i updated yesterday to .85 and i no longer have blackberry messenger. is this happening to other people, also when i try to download it, it doesnt allow me too. is it possible to restore back to .75??? thanks in advance!!
    Resend the service books
    12-30-08 06:56 PM
    i updated yesterday to .85 and i no longer have blackberry messenger. is this happening to other people, also when i try to download it, it doesnt allow me too. is it possible to restore back to .75??? thanks in advance!!
    Have you tried reinstalling it through the desktop manager > application loader?
    12-30-08 06:57 PM
    Resend the service books
    how do i do that. sorry im new at this.
    12-30-08 06:58 PM
    Have you tried reinstalling it through the desktop manager > application loader?
    yes i have, twice.
    12-30-08 06:58 PM
    how do i do that. sorry im new at this.
    Advanced options>host routing table>blackberry button>register now
    12-30-08 07:01 PM
    Advanced options>host routing table>blackberry button>register now
    all there is in host routing table is a list that says verizon with numbers and just has different numbers on the next line.
    12-30-08 07:04 PM
    all there is in host routing table is a list that says verizon with numbers and just has different numbers on the next line.
    right...then hit the blackberry button and you will see register now
    12-30-08 07:06 PM
    right...then hit the blackberry button and you will see register now
    o ok sorry. i just did that and it said it was registered and i still dont have it. can i put version .75 back on or now?
    12-30-08 07:07 PM
    o ok sorry. i just did that and it said it was registered and i still dont have it. can i put version .75 back on or now?
    you can but why would you want to???? .85 is soooo much better. You can get BBM back on with less effort.
    12-30-08 07:19 PM