Has anyone had problems, after upgrading to OS .103, downloading OTA 3rd party apps? I get a message that says "the attachment type cannot be viewed on your device" when i try to download from my email. these are mainly .jad files. Please advise. Thanks
    02-13-09 01:14 PM
    Which one specifically and we could also try it?
    Provide a URL the best you can.
    02-13-09 01:26 PM
    blackberry-storm-ota-apps-thread-107305/
    i am a newbie will not let me post the whole link

I have tried several of the apps. listed under free on this thread. I am sending them to my email and as an attachment and then downloading the document. I can now get as far as starting the download and the then it terminates and says download fail. any thoughts?
    02-13-09 01:42 PM
    nevermind problem solved...
    02-13-09 01:50 PM
    Ok, well you did not say which one so I picked one.

I went to:

and picked this one: Slacker Personal Radio - Listen to Free Internet Radio Stations

Chose the "Download for free"
    Clicked Set application permissions
    Download
    Get a note that it wants to change permission
    View
    Back button
    Says Downloading Slacker Mobile for Blackberry
    completes - hourglasses a while
    The application was successfully installed OK RUN - pressed OK

BB button hold HOME
    looked in DOWNLOAD folder shows "Slacker Mo"
    Click Click Ok it then Terms of Use's me Accept

Then you have to Become A Slacker and signin.

It seems to work fine to that point which I take it is farther than you got.

I am on .103
    02-13-09 01:59 PM
    nevermind problem solved...
    Well please share, what was the issue for others that may have that problem. Even if it was just user error. What did you do wrong?
    02-13-09 02:01 PM
    By the way, after signing up to Slacker it does work on .103. Sexier looking than Flycast.
    And I can have it search for an artist which is nice.
    02-13-09 02:08 PM