Whats up guys... I'm new to the crackberry site, and this is my 1st post. I've searched multiple websites for the following 4 questions but can't seem to find any information. I'm not an iphone owner, nor would I buy one, but I do think it has some cool features that I'm hoping the Storm will have. Here's my questions:

1. What are the physical dimensions (not the screen size) of the Storm in camparison to the i phone? I really like the slim size of the i phone and I'm hoping the Storm is comparible.

2. Will we have the ability to zoom in on pictures a-la-iphone, by spreading your fingers apart?

3. What type of touch screen technology will the Storm use (pressure sensative, heat sensative, or something else. Please speak in non-techie terms)?

4. This is the one I want to know the most.... The Sprint Instinct has one of the coolest features I've ever seen on a phone, "Live Search." You can speak the name of the company you are trying to find (ie: Applebee's), and it will pull all Applebee's locations, phone numbers, address's, and driving instructions in that area. Does anyone know if the Storm will have a similiar feature? Please say yes!!

Although I think the iphone is ahead of it's time, I wouldn't buy one, it's just not the phone for me. Right now I own a Dare and love it, it's quite possibly the best phone I've owned in a while, but I need more apps for scheduling and contacts. With everything that I've read, I'm pretty sure I'll be making the jump to a Storm!!

PS. These are some of the best forums I've read before. Lots of good, factual information in them, and from what I've seen not a lot of flaming. Thanks everyone!!
    10-03-08 12:49 PM
    If you search through the threads you can find an answer to most of your questions.

Answer to first question-->112.52 x 62.2 x 13.95 mm
    10-03-08 12:50 PM
    I will try searching again sorry. Everytime I do it pulls up non relivant information on what i'm looking for. I'll give it another shot.