Why is it that when i click "vibrate only" profile, all my ringtones still play when poeple call... not cool in quiet places when its unexpected..
    (just got phone two weeks ago, sorry if this is a lame question)
    05-11-09 08:57 PM
    I was just about to ask this same question. Vibrate only works for all of my standard rings, but if i have a different ringtone set to a specific contact the ringtone plays, even when the phone is set on Vibrate Only. Any Ideas?
    05-11-09 09:01 PM
    yeah it stinks, one way to resolve this is before u go out set it to vibrate then open your media. Go to music play a song and then set the volume to off or low and then your set.
    05-11-09 09:04 PM
    I just tested this, because I don't remember it ever happening to me (I'm a part time instructor, and always set my phone to vibrate when in class)...I have my wife's number set with one custom ring tone, all others to a custom default ring tone. I set my phone to vibrate only and called myself from her phone. It vibrated, no ring.

I'm running .141.
    05-11-09 09:08 PM
    Please see this thread... it answers your questions:

Why do my contact alerts play even though phone set to vibrate only?
    05-11-09 09:18 PM
    Ahh...no wonder, it was a .75 OS bug. My phone's on .141, my wife's is (still) on .103, we don't have this issue.
    05-11-09 09:24 PM
    it's a bug on .75, make a new sound profile called "vib" or along those lines and change all ringers to silent, vibrate on and use that instead.
    05-11-09 09:40 PM
    It doesn't work because you have to set all your contacts to 0 volume I have two custom profiles one for work and one for everyday i would have to manually turn the customer ringtone down. I think it really suck hopefully they can fix this.
    05-11-09 09:57 PM
    well i got this phone because many of my co-workers have one, one of my supps have that issue but i dont.
    this issue is known and is fixed in the updates (so install the leaked one)