I recently updated my phone from .103 to .113 and the battery lasted around 6 hours, all i did was send out a few texts. So, i decided to upgrade .122 in hopes my battery would be better. Same thing, my bb would be idle in my pocket for 6 hours and lose all its battery. i downgraded to .75 and went back up to .113 hoping that would solve the problem, no luck. I decided to give up and go back to .103 where I was getting phenomenal battery life. I did a couple battery pulls after installing .103, but the battery is still draining at a fast pace. I do not understand. I have no apps running and I am in an area where there is full 1XEV service. I am fairly new to a bb, but I do not get how a OS which worked well before is now having such a tough time keeping a charged battery. Any help would be appreciated! Thank you.
    04-20-09 12:56 PM
    Sounds like an issue with the actual battery. I'd go back to Verizon and see if you can get a replacement and see if that helps.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-20-09 01:15 PM
    im on .122 and yesterday tested my battery length. from 10:15 AM until 1:30 am my battery dropped down to 10% thats pretty nice for just a nights charge. maybe you need a new battery.

and thats browsing the web on opera mini sending messages,email and streaming music from pandora and slacker playing a game of flight path watching a 30 min cartoon. listening to mp3's. checking viigo. so its not like i did not use the thing.

and if you do get a new batt. let it charge for at least 16 hours the first charge.
    04-20-09 01:16 PM
    I had the same probs when switching to .113. I dont have a solution for you. Luckily i had another Storm i was about to sell so i just swapped the battery from that and now its fine (still runnin .113).
    04-20-09 01:59 PM