I'm going to go into how absolutely AMAZING Verizon customer service is I truly am blown away and I am a manager in customer service for a large corporation. I have had my Curve 8330 replaced 3-4 times under warranty for the same issues it randomly resetting, etc. I've spent countless hours on the phone with technical support about issues, etc.

Anyway finally technical support said they would honor me swapping out the phone for another PDA. Of course I wanted the Storm ad only the Storm so I asked if based on the circumstances could I swap out the Curve for the Storm. They decided that based on my tenure with Verizon and how many lines we have on my family plan they would make an exception!

Anyway yesterday I called to confirm this and the CSR girl before I even could tell her what my issue was cut me off saying, "we would never do that that's ridiculous you must be confused none of that is here on your account." And I went onto say that yes it is on my account I had called 4-5 times in the past and every single rep had said, YES, it's on your account.

So we went back and forth for 20 minutes I asked for supervisor she gave me his name but would not give me her last name, etc. I didn't raise my voice or use profanity at all, I just respectfully asked for her supervisor. Finally I called back and they next CSR said I was good to go with the swap, etc.

But later on yesterday about 7-8 hours later her supervisor called me out of Charleston, SC because he had listened to the call. He went on and on and on about how sorry he was and how the appropriate actions have been taken, and how Verizon does not want to lose me as a customer to AT&T. Because of course I said to the girl, "I switched to Verizon for the customer service and for a second I thought I called AT&T I might as well go back to them if this is how I'm going to be treated."