Hello fellow storm owners. I'm new to the crackberry society and new to BlackBerry ownership. I just want to say I would be lost without this site. lol.My problem is every time I do a back up I'm getting an unknown error message. I tried doing multiple battery pulls and trying again but no luck. I'm running the leaked .85 OS. Anyone else having this issue? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    01-06-09 08:35 AM
    Hello fellow storm owners. I'm new to the crackberry society and new to BlackBerry ownership. I just want to say I would be lost without this site. lol.My problem is every time I do a back up I'm getting an unknown error message. I tried doing multiple battery pulls and trying again but no luck. I'm running the leaked .85 OS. Anyone else having this issue? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Where is the error on the PC or the Phone?
    What OS on the PC?
    What version of Desktop Manager?

Help us to help you brother....
    01-06-09 08:37 AM
    The error is on the PC. right when it finishes it usually will say backup completed successfully. but it has a big red X and unknown error under it. I'm running 4.7 DM. PC has Vista home premium.
    01-06-09 08:41 AM
    And MS Vista correct.....
    01-06-09 08:42 AM
    Does this look or sound familiar.....

http://forums.crackberry.com/f86/unk...eported-99739/
    01-06-09 08:43 AM
    That's not what's happening. When you do a data back up and the back up finishes it will tell you that the back up was successful. But now it's saying unknown error. It connects to the PC fine and it checks for updates perfectly and does everything else perfectly except the back up. It's driving me nuts. I recently switched to a new laptop. I was tunning XP pro on my last laptop and I never got the error message. But as soon as I did my first backup on the new laptop with Vista it happened and is still happening.
    01-06-09 08:48 AM