I tried making a new account for Blackberry Internet Service so I can have email accounts on my phone. I don't really get it but I guess what I want is to be able to look at my yahoo email account(s) on the phone with an actual icon. Is that push email? I don't know..

Anyway, when I tried making an account, it said "This PIN is already associated with an account" or something to that affect. What does this mean? I never made an account and I don't know what the username or password is so that is why I tried making a new account.

What should I do in order to get past that log in screen and also, WHAT is this "service" that I'm trying to get into? Is it for email icons so blackberry manages your email account(s) or something? I don't know, I'm an extreme novice when it comes to business phones, especially since this is my first blackberry.
    11-29-08 03:48 PM
    Did you setup an acct before or is this your first attempt?
    11-29-08 03:59 PM
    This is my second attempt, however the first attempt gave me the same message.
    11-29-08 04:07 PM
    OK thats why you got the message the second time do you remember your username and pass for the first time
    11-29-08 04:09 PM
    I couldn't get it working properly either. I had to get VZW Tech support to make me an account
    11-29-08 04:10 PM
    I do remember my user/pw from the first attempt but, it never even CREATED an account that time because the same message came up telling me that there already is an account with that pin.
    11-29-08 04:11 PM
    Did you get your phone new?
    11-29-08 04:18 PM