I thought I would balance out the reviews and comments on here regarding the Storm 1. I have had the phone for 6 months now and I have to say it does everything it says on the tin. Providing you are running the latest operating system software that has had a clean install v5.0.0.451 for Vodafone UK and the like.
    I have never has the phone stop responding with this version and the phone seems fast at browsing and day to day business management. I run a small company with constant phone calls and emails and texts throughout the day and night, the phone copes better than anything else I have had before.
    It does lack the appealing asthetics of the iphone, but this is a serious phone not a toy, it just does exactly what its supposed to do and it does it well.
    For those having memory problems, don't run unnecessary background programs or fill it with crap !
    02-03-10 02:17 AM
    I couldn't agree more. I have been running a Storm for a couple of months now, and the other day moved to .451 and the bulk of the little niggles I had (not show stoppers, just niggles) have gone.

I use my phone as a combo business/personal...so there is quite a lot of "crap" on it, but the Storm performs brilliantly.

I always wonder if I am just lucky sometimes...
    02-03-10 03:09 AM
    i definitely agree with OP as well.

I bought a storm 1 9530 to experiment with and did a full wipe on a 4.7 os platform and was definitely annoyed within 5 minutes and the simple nuances of operating the storm. then i put the verizon released os 5 on their and wow, i was really impressed with the devices responsiveness and usability.