Okay, I've been searching for some answers on VCast/Rhapsody without much luck...

I signed up for VCast/Rhapsody's $14.99 subscription, and downloaded the software from Verizon. It says "This device is not a subscription device" and says I have to purchase the song. I'm paying the $14.99 for the subscription, shouldn't I be able to transfer it to my phone?

Okay, so that doesn't work, so at least I should be able to download the songs to my computer, right? But that doesn't work either. It says "Your computer was not authorized." So I go to the menu and click on "Authorize Computer" and it says "Failed to authorize computer."

My account shows that I have an active subscription and I can stream music, I just can't download or transfer it to my Storm.

Anyone else having these problems?? I'm starting to wonder what I'm paying for!
    12-17-08 03:31 PM
    Yeah the Storm and Rhapsody both have been causing me nothing but grief.

To auth. your computer you basically need to run some script in a hidden drm folder created by Rhapsody I think under the all users?
    The script is basically to clean and rebuild some helix information. That is how I was able to finally get my comp. authorized. This was for using Vista.

Once you get that done the storm is a whole other matter. The Device Manager didn't recog. my Storm. I had to enable it through the Device Drivers configuration dialog from the control panel. Then I had to unplug the device and replug it. Vista should detect the Storm and you should be able to sync.

If that is the case then you should be able to launch Rhapsody and it should see both the memory and media devices on the Storm.

I have been able to transfer tracks from Rhapsody to the Storm but it keeps telling me I don't have the rights to play the media.

Nothing but a ridiculous waste of time on both.
    12-17-08 03:58 PM