Hello and thank you for my answering my questions in advance. I am traveling to Pittsburgh for Christmas and I stay in a very dark room and would like to use the good old storm for an alarm clock/clock. I know this is easily possible, but the question does arrise...Will my screen be okay being on all that time? Obviously it'll be plugged in.

Thanks!
    Paul
    12-22-08 01:08 PM
    I am no expert but I imagine they built the thing to do things just like that.

You can always set it to "bedside mode".

Many of us use it that way and I really hope it doesn't damage the screen, but my opinion is that it won't.
    12-22-08 01:12 PM
    I have had mine in the dock everynight for the last 3 weeks. I can't see it hurting anything. It will dim after the lights are out.
    12-22-08 01:12 PM
    I keep wondering about that as well. I have turned the clock off while I charge the phone at night. At first I thought it would be a great idea to have a craddle but I keep wondering about any possible burn-in.
    12-22-08 01:14 PM
    I have had mine in the dock everynight for the last 3 weeks. I can't see it hurting anything. It will dim after the lights are out.
    What kind of "dock" are you refering to? This sounds interesting ...
    12-22-08 01:15 PM
    What kind of "dock" are you refering to? This sounds interesting ...

I know ShopCrackBerry store sells it. It's the dock from RIM. It didn't come standard with the phone.
    12-22-08 01:17 PM
    I would like to know if there is a way to turn the screen completely off when plugged in or using the phone as an alarm clock?
    12-22-08 01:31 PM
    I've been using mine for several weeks and it works great...
    The screen is LCD and not plasma, so burn in shouldn't be an issue.
    I use the bedtime mode so no email alarms going off. The ONLY annoying feature is the light on the top of the cradle. I�m going to try some electrical tape over it. Interesting how bright it is at night.