Ok,

I am new to Blackberry in General but just got a Storm. I want to know what I should download or do first.

I know that a lot of you have had Blackberrys for a while, so my question for everyone is.....

"If you got a brand new Blackberry Storm and had to reload everything from scratch. What would you do different then the first time, what apps are cooler than others, and what are some good shortcuts?"

I already put the paper behind the battery and that worked great, and I moved some of my icons to folders to speed it up, but any info you can share would be great.

Oh and is there a way to speed up the camera on a storm?

Thanks!
    02-20-09 03:05 PM
    I already put the paper behind the battery and that worked great, and I moved some of my icons to folders to speed it up, but any info you can share would be great.
    Use black electrical tape on the back door. Line it up so it pushes directly over the bar that the battery terminals touch, and cut it so it sits inside of the metal grounding points. This works great so you don't have to keep dealing with paper when doing a battery pull.
    Oh and is there a way to speed up the camera on a storm?
    Install one of the leaked OS's. The camera has been greatly improved over the official .75 release.
    02-20-09 04:28 PM
    Thanks for advice DeepSky!
    02-20-09 04:37 PM
    Thanks for advice DeepSky!
    No problem. here's a pic of what I did:
    02-20-09 04:46 PM
    "Use black electrical tape on the back door. Line it up so it pushes directly over the bar that the battery terminals touch, and cut it so it sits inside of the metal grounding points. This works great so you don't have to keep dealing with paper when doing a battery pull."

I personally wouldnt recommend that. My first phone had some click issues and my replaced model is absolutely flawless. You spent all that money to buy a new phone so why settle for a defective one ..... just my 2 cents.