I have an unlocked storm. It worked fine with TMobile. I didn't have to send the service books or something like that and everything worked wonderfully.
    I just recently switched to ATT and my browsers disappeared when I insert the ATT simcard in. Before this switch every time I do a reboot this message shows up "Uncaught exception error" and after reading a few posts I understand my OS is corrupt (right?).
    RIght now I am trying to follow the instructions on how to recover a dead blackberry before I try to send the service books thingy.
    I have OS 4.7.0.75 but I can't find the link to download it anywhere. I went to the verizon website and download whatever they have on there and tried to install it in my computer.
    However when I go to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in MOtion\ I couldn't find apploader folder anywhere, therefore, no vendor.xml file.
    I don't know what I did wrong. To be honest, I don't know where to start. I am a tech-dummy.
    I hope I made some sense and someone is able to help me out. I am in the process of reading the whole a hundred-and-something-page on the 2 posts mentioned above in vain hope to find a solution.
    PLEASE HELP!!!! I really enjoy my storm when it was fully functional T_T
    THanks soooo much for your time and help..... Any suggestions greatly appreciated!!!!!
    09-22-09 12:47 AM
    4.7.0.75 is still available on Blackberry's site, I believe. Although, download 4.7.0.148, or better yet... get .151 or .167 from here. In the Storm OS sub-forum you will find a Sticky that contains links to all the available OS's, including those I mentioned. Would provide a link, but its a royal pain from the mobile site. Also, make sure you have Desktop Manager installed on your PC, without it there is no apploader . If ya have installed, but don't have an OS installed then you won't find the vendor file. Start with finding and downloading an OS, I would recommend .151 or .167