hi im a newbie here and i am tying to decide whether to get the storm or omnia.please tell me what you think and why, i wont be useing this for work, mostly for entertainment.

thanks in advance!
    12-02-08 09:51 PM
    Hey, really it is your own decision but let me just say that I bought both phones. I ordered the omnia while I waited for the storm to get here. After playing with both the Omnia is going back. I use this for personal use like you say you will be and let me tell you there is nothing like web browsing on the storm. I have tried opera mini, opera, and internet explorer on the omnia and it doesnt even come close to the storm. And this is coming from a guy who has had a WinMo phone (treo 700wx) for almost a year. Storm gets my vote hands down.
    12-02-08 09:56 PM
    theres alot of things to look at. i have not played with an omnia but i like the storm name better over onmia. also storm has bigger screen which is a +. who cares about omnia 5mp camera vs 3.2mp on storm. most people have actual cameras for pics any ways.
    again its all up to you and what you want to carry.
    12-02-08 09:58 PM
    Isn't the omnia without 3g? That would stop me from ever considering that phone.
    12-02-08 10:01 PM
    The omnia shows the EV network which I was informed was the 3G instead of actually saying 3G. However I did notice that it was slower on the internet. People talk about having a hard time or not getting use to typing on the storm....from my own experience I like the typing on the storm much better. The wider screen is much better for movies, web browsing, and just overall usage IMO.
    12-02-08 10:11 PM