Hello everyone, newbie here. I have been wanting to purchase the Verizon Storm, but afraid to due to all the hardware problems I've read on here. I currently have a Razr and have never owned a Blackberry. I know all the software problems will be fixed through updates, but what about the hardware? I hear the Storm has screen clicking problems, gaps around the screen where dust gets in, buttons falling off, different shades of screen colors depending where it was manufactured? From an experienced Crackberry community, will Rim fix all these hardware problems as they continue to manufacture the Storm? Maybe they are rushing to come out with a second version of the Storm with all the hardware problems fixed? I would think if they hurried and came out with a second version and/or better manufactured Storm they would just replace the older Storms with the new and improved ones? Would love to get one, but right now way too many problems for something that is new and just recently built. I would think buying a new product like this, the customer deserves a well built quality product. Thanks in advance and excited to be a new member of Crackberry.
    John
    12-28-08 07:54 PM
    I just bought the storm the 26th, also my first blackberry. I was very nervous to get it as well since I read about all of the problems people were having. BUT, I also read that verizon was dealing with everything very well and replacing everyone's phone who was having a problem. I've heard of people getting 2 or 3 replacements until they have a good one with no major problems. I guess it's just the luck of the draw with the phone you get. Mine has had no major problems and I am extremely happy with my decision to get the storm. You will have 30 days to return the phone if you decide you don't like it. Most everyone I've heard has had their hardware problems fixed and are happy customers. Good luck.
    12-28-08 08:11 PM