Ok I'm going to get laughed at but I'm still running .76 on my Storm.....I'm afraid to use any of these Beta's because I don't want to nuke my berry. Anyone have any advice? Has anyone tried the InvisibleSHIELD by Zagg? Is it worth buying or do you have a recommendation for another method of protecting this elite device? Also, software recommendations?

Thanks~
    01-13-09 07:11 PM
    due the leaked OS , its at your own risk but they are worth it especially .86 , and if your running .76 then you already downloaded one so do .85 , also in redgards to IS , alot of people like BSE and say its cheaper and just as good.
    01-13-09 07:16 PM
    my fault, I'm running .75 rather
    01-13-09 07:19 PM
    I installed the Zagg over the weekend and am happy with it. Took about an hour, but i was being a perfectionist.
    01-13-09 07:21 PM
    I have no experience with Zagg but as far as the OS it can be a matter of personal preference. My phone feels dial in with the .85 OS so I will not upgrade again until an official upgrade comes out, or a beta that adds something significant to what I am experiencing now. I think that viewpoint is why you see owners with different versions.
    01-13-09 07:23 PM
    why would you think you'd be laughed at for keeping your phone loaded with a -reasonably- stable and otherwise officially released operating system? Especially if your machine is giving you little-to-no trouble you certainly are "throwing the dice" if you loaded one of these 0.8# systems.

I think soon enough VZW or RIM will have another official revamped OS out, especially based on how "successful" 0.86 seems to be. There's only a few more buggy issues for them to figure out and then there'll be a pretty good official system for us to go with.

Now if you were still on 0.65, THEN we'd laugh @ you
    01-13-09 07:29 PM
    Clarify what BSE is? Also, in attempting to install apps, when I download them they are .jap files I think.....what do I do with them?