I'm new to smart phones. My friend came over about a week ago and he had a curve. I liked it a lot but the browser was not was I was looking for. The Storm has caught my eye and so has the Bold. Which has the better web browser? Are they different? Can you, for example, get on your fantasy football in yahoo? Thanks!
    01-12-09 12:09 PM
    storm has a bigger screen. Browser should be the same, try setting it to IE with js on and not the bberry browser. I like the storm better because of the screen, and I really like the suretype keyboard in portrait mode. Other than that, they are very similar.

Oh and for the bold you will have to drop $$ for a big enough sd card where the storm comes with one.

Go to the store, try them both out. It's a preference thing to have a real keyboard or a touch screen.
    01-12-09 12:28 PM
    I personally never liked the "classic" style of blackberrys with keyboards on the bottom, and i like the big screen of the storm, so the decision was easy for me.

However I think that right now the Storm has major assembly issues, with screens not getting sealed and click assembly being adjusted badly, so buy at your own risk and be ready to adjust screws/make shims yourself.
    01-12-09 12:34 PM
    You can get an 8gb card for about 30-40 dollars-

Not so bad.
    01-12-09 12:36 PM
    Best thing for you to do is to go to Verizon and give both of them a test drive. Get the feel and functionality with hands-on. Also, read the CB reviews for both devices. There's pros and cons for both BB's (just like all of the other ones).

Good Luck!
    Last edited by BlackBerryBob; 01-12-09 at 02:36 PM.
    01-12-09 12:37 PM
    I'm an alltel customer but my contract is not up until 12/09 At that point I'll be a verizon customer. Will the Storm and Bold be running on 3G? Can you get onto Yahoo and mess with your fantasy football teams? What are the limits to the browser?
    01-12-09 12:43 PM