hey guys i'm new to the whole blackberry thing as well as this site, just got my phone yesterday and having trouble with where to download the new software .99 also i do not know how to download the ringtones here on the site. I have hooked up my phone to the USB cord but when i click on download now i don't see where it will go onto my phone. Can someone help please? also can i put my downloaded songs onto the phone and make them my ringtones???

02-01-09 09:28 AM
    open the song list, highlight the song you want Hit the bb button and look for make a ringtone it works for me. I have saliva "click click BOOM" full song now as ringtone
    02-01-09 09:34 AM
    You can download .99 in the OS thread. Some advice though, if your a new BB user be careful upgrading to an unnofficial OS.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-01-09 09:36 AM
    why what is there to know about when i download it? also do i have to run the CD on my computer before i download stuff? where is the BB button?
    02-01-09 10:16 AM
    bump.................
    02-01-09 10:43 AM
    if you have questions like these, you may want to wait until an official update comes out....almost no chance of bricking the phone...just some friendly advice
    02-01-09 10:52 AM
    Don't download an unofficial version until you have gotten used to the phone.

I've never downloaded a leaked OS. I don't think it is advisable if you are unsure what you are doing.
    02-01-09 10:52 AM
    ok now what about downloading songs? do i have to put the CD in the computer so that it sees my 9530 as a spot to out songs? i have a lot of songs on my computer that i want to make ringtones but unsure how
    02-01-09 10:54 AM
    ok now what about downloading songs? do i have to put the CD in the computer so that it sees my 9530 as a spot to out songs? i have a lot of songs on my computer that i want to make ringtones but unsure how