Hi, I'm very new to the Crackberry Forums, but not new to forums.
    So i'd like to start off by saying Yes, i've searched, and no, there aren't any definitive answers. So maybe posting a new question will help me get a good answer.
    Why is my browser speed so slow? Why is my Storm "requesting" a new website for 3 minutes, until i get "43k/45k" for another 3 minutes? I come from a Dare, and I can confidently say that with my 4 days experience with the Storm, the Dare has a better browser and download speed. I waited 12 minutes trying to load autotrader.com until i quit. The Dare rendered autotrader.com in under 60 seconds, exact same location.

PS - 1. yes, i've done battery pulls.
    - 2 - i'm running factory .75
    - 3 - Yes, my radio isn't set to "global", it's set to 1XEV.
    - 4 - no apps running in the background.
    01-19-09 12:04 AM
    I dont like blackberry's browser. I have Opera Mini on my Storm and it runs ALOT faster.
    01-19-09 12:10 AM
    I have been using BOLT- but it's in beta- and so far I like it a lot.

I upgraded to .86- and my browser was a LOT faster- however- my battery life wasn't as hot- so i went back to .85- as of right now- I am in love .85 (i'm one of the few)

I am able to run Flycast- with no issues at all- it never skips a beat- and I have been able to connect to a station that was broadcasting at 128k.

If possible look at other applications that use the data side- that isn't the browser. It's possible that you could have a defective unit (it's pretty far fetched- but not impossible)

you can download flycast at
    http://www.flycast.fm/blackberry/storm/flycast.jad

this version is made for the storm.

If you are able to use it and listen to the channels without it skipping or "rebuffering" then your 3g should be good- if not- then I'd send it back and get a new one.
    Last edited by DallasinPcola; 01-19-09 at 12:16 AM.
    01-19-09 12:11 AM
    Is javascript on or off?