Made in Mexico
    shipped with .75, wiped and upgraded to Bell .76 i think? And then wiped to install .83

I should preface this with the fact that i am a new BB user, and i currently also use an iphone, so many of my frustrations come with settings/configurations/how-to/etc.

Not for any particular reason other than i actually own both phones, i will do my own personal comparison as i go against the iphone.

So my initial thoughts a week ago were to quote "oh damn what have i gotten myself into" and ill explain this a bit ...
    iphone 1 (initial reaction to iphone was "wow this is amazing")
    storm 0

SETTINGS
    The device is overwhelming! A zillion settings. Different configurations. Different options. Different apps. Seems like no matter what you do, it requires to first go through some sort of settings. I am a tech guy (work in software development and live on my pc) and i had trouble understanding some of this stuff. I do not know how a 60yr old contractor who knows nothing about pc's is going to get along with this phone ... i would venture to say it may be impossible without having some decent PC knowledge.
    iphone 1 (iphone is extremely easy, any monkey can use it without screwing it up)
    storm 0

PHONE
    After going through the billion settings to learn what was what, and how to do what i like, i finally got to make some calls. I LOVED IT! People i was speaking to thought i was on a landline ... meanwhile i was walking on Wall St in Manhattan and i had my headphone/mic on! Fantastic, this thing is crisp, clear, and i love it on my end as well.
    iphone 0 (everyone always tells me i sound like sh*t when on iphone)
    storm 1

EMAIL
    We all know BB wins this hands down. No questions, no feedback needed. Ask me specific questions if you need answers.
    iphone 0
    storm 1

CUSTOMIZATION