Hey I'm new to the whole crackberry thing but I'm not new to smart phones. I just got my 3rd replacement storm 1 in a month. The first one they sent me came with 4.7 operating system and I had to update it to 5.0 thinking that would fix it but it didn't .. I ended up having wicked bad memory leak problems which greatly affected the performance of the phone. The second one I got had similar issues but it was even worse than my 1st one cause I constantly had to restart my phone. I just got my 3rd one yesterday and I'm still having memory leak issues which causes my phone to be slow and delayed. I was going to trade for a different handset online but the said by the time they received my phone my 30 day warranty would be over and I would have to go a week without a phone so I went to the store and they were pretty much month help at all and I was there for almost 2 hours. I don't know if anyone on here can give me any advice on what I can do if there even is anything I can do. But please help cause this is driving me nuts and I'm so sick of being on the phone with Verizon constantly ... So please help !

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-03-10 10:53 AM
    What apps are you running? Did you get the memory leak from the minute you started the new phones, or did they start to appear after you installed apps and customized your phone?
    01-03-10 11:03 AM
    GET A DROID or an ERIS and all your problems will be fixed thats what I did
    01-03-10 11:04 AM
    Dude, this can't be a hardware issue with three Storm replacements. You're doing something wrong. What themes and apps do you have loaded and are you closing your apps when you're finished with them or leaving them running in the background?
    01-03-10 11:18 AM