Hey all,
    Anyone else missing email on .85 with the Storm. I have been keeping an eye on mine, and lose at least 2 or 3 per day when I compare it to my desktop when I get home. Today I actually am missing 1/3 of them. (43 new items on my desktop, only received 29 on my Storm)
    I am new to Blackberry, and don't have anything to go on, but that seems a little ridiculous to me. Granted a few of them were spam, but several of them were emails that were relevant to me. I got a Blackberry to be able to be in contact at all times, and more than once it has let me down.....is this normal with these devices?
    01-15-09 04:56 PM
    I just noticed mine has been doing the same thing and I'm running .75. It's really getting on my nerves and can't figure it out.
    01-16-09 12:56 AM
    Don't know where I saw it, but there is a way to pul up emails in you options menu. You may have to search better for it until someone else fills in!
    01-16-09 12:58 AM
    I noticed the same thing in my Storm when I changed the setting for

SMS and Email Inboxes = COMBINED.

I would receive emails on my desktop that would never show up on the Storm. Prior to setting the inboxes to Combined, I never saw the problem.

The problem went away went I set the Inboxes option = SEPERATE.

Are you using COMBINED inboxes?

-Steven
    01-16-09 01:09 PM
    Are you using Outlook? If you are make sure you go into your account settings and check "leave a copy of message on server".
    01-16-09 01:33 PM
    I noticed the same thing in my Storm when I changed the setting for

SMS and Email Inboxes = COMBINED.

I would receive emails on my desktop that would never show up on the Storm. Prior to setting the inboxes to Combined, I never saw the problem.

The problem went away went I set the Inboxes option = SEPERATE.

Are you using COMBINED inboxes?

-Steven
    I don't have them combined.....driving me nuts!!