I just got my blackberry storm last week, first BB. My questions are as follows:
    How do I get all the apps to close? When I go to switch app, it has several on there and when I go to them and close em, they still come up on the switch app tool. Is that just normal BB stuff?
    When verizon comes out with the new software updates, will my third party apps get erased when I do the updates as they come? And when I do the updates do I need to wipe the device clean?
    Last but not least, does making a backup on my computer with the DM also backup the third party apps? I tried to back them up with the sticky tutorial, but I can't find the file with the search on my PC.
    Oh, and how do I remove the apps that I dont use, like slideshow and word to go? They don't come up in the Dm.
    THank you all in advance for helping out a total newbie who doesn't want to wreck his nice new BB!

The reason I ask is because I am confused by all the information out there. So would someone who is actually kind help me out a little? Just trying to get a jump start! Thanks spaciorek! not
    Last edited by milesvdustin; 12-02-08 at 05:34 PM. Reason: addition
    12-02-08 05:24 PM
    Well here is a little help for you
    READ THE FRIGGIN THREADS ALL OF YOUR ANSWERS ARE THERE!!!!!!!
    12-02-08 05:28 PM
    Well I HAVE BEEN SEARCHING A **** OF A LOT! I thought I stated that in my post. I am just confused about it alot I guess. Thanks for being a first class ****!
    12-02-08 05:32 PM
    Well, that was not very friendly. :-)

I will try and answer a few, but I think that the previous point is that unless you do a lot of your own poking around, you don't learn this stuff. I have a week on the Blackberry platform and I have spent a lot of time trying things.