Newbie here and have searched all the forums, tried to follow all the advice but just cant seem to grasp it!!

1. I was looking at uploading a movie to my phone, I downloaded all the applications to my PC (the one that changes the format to MP4) but for some reason my computer doesnt recognise my phone! I tried looking at "my computer" only to find I dont have the "G" drive or the media card etc. I have all the setting ON on my Blackberry, checked the USB cord in all the ports, removed and installed again the BB desktop and BB drivers but STILL NOTHING!

2. I eventually gave up all hope and went to sync my itunes on my phone via the media sync thing the comes with the desktop manager but again comes up with the message "cannot find connected phone" even though it hsa my pin on the desktop page.

This is really doing my head in as these things seem to be working for others just not for me. I even downloaded a clever .rar file which I converted that was going to fix the problem (from pinstack I think) but it didnt work either.

Anyones help would be GREATLY appreciated!
    08-30-09 01:44 PM
    You didn't mention rebooting the PC, did you give that a whirl?
    08-30-09 01:46 PM
    Did you try what chuckthepilot suggested to do first before you smash your storm
    08-30-09 01:49 PM
    Did you try googling "relax, it's just a phone man"?
    08-30-09 01:55 PM
    I know just take it easy everything is going to be alright there be times i feel like that with my storm but i try to stay calm at times
    08-30-09 01:57 PM
    Make sure your phone has mass storage mode enabled. I may be wrong but thatmay solve all your problems. If not sry for the bad information

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-30-09 02:04 PM
    maybe you just dont have mass storage support enabled on the phone?
    try this...
    click the options icon
    scroll down and click on memory
    the top set of 5 boxes is what you will be looking at