First off, I am new (first post actually) and I've been to this site several times. I have been searching for this topic for a few hours (in several forums and Google) and I'm not finding what I was looking for. I'm hoping to get it answered here.

I am not new to Blackberry, I work in tech support, but I am a new owner. I'm not posting this to get flamed - I'm sure it's already been brought up time and time again - but I just can't find it anywhere.

I've seen screenshots of Blackberrys that have their home screen icons with clear backgrounds (floating), icons running up and down the sides, or on the top of the window.

I already know about the move feature to arrange your icons - but is there a way to get them arranged on the screen differently, like I mentioned above? Is this theme related?

Again, sorry if this is a redundant topic, but after two hours of searching I figured it was time to post. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
    02-11-09 09:09 AM
    You mean a different theme?

You can move the icons on the default themes but not to just the top or sides.... With leak version of the theme software you will soon see more and more themes show up... You happen to have a picture of what your talking about....?
    02-11-09 09:12 AM
    First off, I am new (first post actually) and I've been to this site several times. I have been searching for this topic for a few hours (in several forums and Google) and I'm not finding what I was looking for. I'm hoping to get it answered here.

I am not new to Blackberry, I work in tech support, but I am a new owner. I'm not posting this to get flamed - I'm sure it's already been brought up time and time again - but I just can't find it anywhere.

I've seen screenshots of Blackberrys that have their home screen icons with clear backgrounds (floating), icons running up and down the sides, or on the top of the window.