I was wondering what you guys think. I am with out a doubt getting the storm but i have never used a BlackBerry before. I am debating to start up my 3rd line and pick up a curve tomorrow so i have a few weeks to get used to how a BlackBerry works and then just return it with in my 30 days for the storm when it come out. What do yall think ?
    10-26-08 10:37 PM
    based on the fact that we are still unsure of when the storm is coming out, i wouldn't recommend that.

i also wouldn't recommend getting the curve to prepare urself for the storm because they are completely different, they have a lot of similarities but the touch screen brings in a whole new different way of using a blackberry.

what i would do if your looking to prepare yourself is to play around with the emulator on blackberrys website that emulates the storms OS.
    10-26-08 10:41 PM
    Well, other than the hassle of the device exchange and return trip/upgrade situation, I guess what you're suggesting - although not outright fraudulent or criminal in nature - is rather silly since you are set on owning a Storm anyway. The trackball experience relative to how you would react and interact with the device and software on the Curve is a completely different animal and thus would probably not apply very well to the Storm user experience.

The world is yours... you're the consumer. Go ahead and knock your socks off I guess. That is a rather highly subjective thing since the Storm is just completely different.
    10-26-08 10:42 PM
    Thanks , thats good enough for me , i figured that it would be completly different but im just not used to going to menus for everything but i guess i can say screw it ... wait it out and adapt
    10-26-08 10:48 PM
    sooks, yeah the Storm user experience should be pretty fun and innovative once again.

It's basically genius
    10-26-08 10:50 PM