I just got my new Blackberry Storm (9500 - uk) this morning.

I'm thrilled with it, but I cant work out how to get into the menu to check my balance and my number etc which was under the vodafone plus menu before.

I go to setup press.. then vodafone and i get a little list. i have my vodafone+ highlighted click ok and it goes back to the previous screen with 3 icons (setup wizard, set up bluetooth and vodafone)

I managed once to get to the next menu which included balance and my number etc but I cant remember what i did and cant seem to get back to it?

Lastly I want to add a card thingy, can someone tell me what card i need? what is most it will hold? and what are the adaptor thingies for that some of the cards come with?

There's so many to choose from I dont know which will be best for my Blackberry

Thanks

Kati
    03-27-09 07:47 AM
    press the blackberry button ???
    03-27-09 07:50 AM
    Hi
    I'm a newbie, but might be able to answer the 'card thingy' I'm assuming you mean memory card? I've got an 8gb one in mine, holds 600+ songs on, i've got 3 films on, and also some apps downloaded, and its more than enough, depends what you are going to put on it though.
    Not sure what you mean by leads/adaptor, I've got my usb to micro usb one, usb in pc, micro in BB end, and sync'd with DM. so you dont really need a card reader, just put the stuff straight onto your pc from your phone.
    If you register for a 'my account' with vf, then you can access your account for balance and stuff on t'internet machine (or BB storm lol!)
    Hope this helps.
    Sam
    03-27-09 07:52 AM
    Hi

Yeah I have online account though everytime i try and top up i start process then get message site is not working properly.. drives me nuts its happened a few times as my old phone was vodafone one too - just used existing SIM card.