Hi All,

Im very new at using a forum so please help me out. My boss has an exchange account setup for his BB and then also has his Gmail setup on the device as well. He also has the same setup on his Outlook in his home office.

Whenever he receives an email from Gmail his BB updates right away and 5 minutes latter his Outlook updates. Once Outlook receives the email from Gmail the BB and Outlook sync and he ends up with two copies of the same Gmail message.

I contacted tech support for our Exchange Account (It is hosted though a company called Sherweb) and they said that there was nothing they could do as they are not equipped for this type of situation.

However the Tech did say that if I deleted the BIS for Gmail then my boss would still be able to receive Gmail messages but not send emails on behalf of his gmail account from his BB. He also stated that this would reslove the double email issue. He wasn't able to tell me how to do this though as they dont support the fix.

Can anyone help?
    11-16-09 04:43 PM
    you can go into email settings (under setup folder on my phone /theme) and highlight the gmail account and delete it. After deleting the account the emails will be sent after they are received by outlook.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-16-09 08:32 PM