Geez. And I thought I was halfway smart with this computer stuff (after all I do have a degree in IT), but these extensions (and the fact that I'm a newbie to the blackberry world (2 months running! ), I don't know how to do half of anything. I love looking at all these other people additions.

I only have the Easy Button and the That's What She Said Apps, (because somehow they came on first try), but I still have no idea how to get a .jad or a .rar on my phone. I go to "app loader" on the desktop manager, and go to browse and find the file, but then when I click it, and it looks like its uploading, it gives me the "no additional applications designed for your phone were found."

That's odd because I just thought I was trying to upload one?

I need help.

Any help.

ALL Help.

THANKS!

03-09-09 05:07 PM
    .jad file is an OTA (Over The Air) load. You can't load this from your desktop.
    A .rar file is a compressed file which you will need to expand from (like a .zip file). Once expanded, Dm should find the file to load.
    03-09-09 05:16 PM
    ".jad file is an OTA (Over The Air) load. You can't load this from your desktop.
    A .rar file is a compressed file which you will need to expand from (like a .zip file). Once expanded, Dm should find the file to load."
    Then how come there are times I try and click the .jad file and it downloads to my desktop? Then I have a .jad file there for no reason?
    03-09-09 05:18 PM
    Then how come there are times I try and click the .jad file and it downloads to my desktop? Then I have a .jad file there for no reason?
    Just about any file of any type is downloadable from a desktop browser to the computer. That doesn't mean it's capable of being used by the computer. I can download Mac-specific file formats onto my PC, but I still can't do jack with them. If you want to actually use a .jad file to install a theme, you have to click the link to it from the BlackBerry browser.
    03-09-09 05:41 PM