So I got a replacement due to various reasons. Now my Gmail account wont push email to my storm. I dont know how to force refresh it either. Im new to blackberry and I switched from the iPhone. I love everything about the storm because it does everything that I used my iPhone for. But email is the most important to me and I need it to work!
    12-04-08 05:55 PM
    So I got a replacement due to various reasons. Now my Gmail account wont push email to my storm. I dont know how to force refresh it either. Im new to blackberry and I switched from the iPhone. I love everything about the storm because it does everything that I used my iPhone for. But email is the most important to me and I need it to work!
    Have you logged into BIS and changed to the new device?
    12-04-08 05:58 PM
    Just log into BIS and on the left click on change device. Update the PIN for your new Storm and that should take care of the problem. GMail itself was already correctly set up since you had it on your previous Storm. Let me know if I can be of more assistance.
    12-04-08 05:59 PM
    Yes i updated the PIN on the phone, my Yahoo email comes through find. I have tested it by sending email to myself. And yahoo comes instantly and gmail just doesnt send.
    12-04-08 06:01 PM
    When you log into BIS can you see both your Yahoo and Gmail accounts there? Does either one of them have a red circle next to it?
    12-04-08 06:08 PM
    sorry, i might sound like a noob but what does BIS stand for? But when I go to Email Accounts under "Setup" nothing is red.
    12-04-08 06:10 PM
    12-04-08 06:12 PM
    2 things, if you setup your Gmail with a filter to not send your responses back as Gmail does. Then thats one, 2 I would go to the BIS site and make sure all settings are correct from there as there is a few more options available there. Then I would switch the device from there. Good luck.
    12-04-08 06:17 PM
    Hurdlinmasta,

Are you doing this on your phone, or with your computer?