Hey everybody. I am new to the Blackberry scene and to these forums. I got a Storm about a week ago and I absolutely love it. I have been picking up a lot of tips and info from here so thanks for everything. So here is my problem.

When I try to open my camera up on the phone using either the right convenience key or the icon, a message comes up that says

"Could not start the camera. Close other applications and try opening the camera again."

I then have to click on a highlighted "Ok" button and it closes me out of the camera app. Anybody had this problem before or know of any fixes? I did a battery pull and still no luck. I am running .75 that came on the phone still. I haven't gotten the confidence to try an upgrade yet. I also spilled a little water on the phone a few days ago but shut it down, dried it with a blow dryer, and let it sit for a while and everything works perfectly. I think I remember using the camera after this but I really am not positive if I did or not so that may be it.

Another question I have is what is memory leak that everyone talks about? I think I am getting it as my space goes from 40+ to 20+ randomly. Any solutions? Thanks in advance for the help.
    02-08-09 10:57 PM
    hold down the bb key and see if it is open already in the list of icons.
    it should still be able to open but try that first

water may have damaged it
    02-08-09 11:00 PM