Ok, So after 2 days of use... I have now had 2 storms. First one wouldn't Charge. This second one is being really picky about things. Both my wife and I have the same phone, bought them both at the same time. Why are both phones so completely different out of the box!?!?!

Google Maps works flawlessly on my phone, on hers it only come up in portrait and the multitap keyboard wont go away, the app is squished to the top half of the screen and you can click on anything. Uninstall/Reinstall didn't help. Any Ideas?

I appologize mods as I am sure i have broken a forum rule with this post, but someone please help, can't find an answer anywhere for these 2 issues.

I am a software developer, i understand that bugs happen and they take time to fix, but this is getting a bit rediculous.

Thanks!
    10-30-09 09:17 AM
    I frogot to add, that I cannot send an email from my phone. I can type it and select the account to use to send it, but I cannot click the send button!! its there and I can push it, but it doesn't do anything.
    10-30-09 09:18 AM
    sounds like you need to turn off compatability mode on google maps.
    10-30-09 09:18 AM
    I would, but I can't get to a menu! lol. When i hit the BB buton I only get Exit or something else...can't remember what it is off the top of my head.
    10-30-09 09:20 AM
    I would, but I can't get to a menu! lol. When i hit the BB buton I only get Exit or something else...can't remember what it is off the top of my head.
    go to options>depending on what os system you have, find applications>highlight google maps>bb button>disable compatability mode.
    hope this helps.
    10-30-09 09:22 AM
    If you cant go to options>applications select google maps dont click it, press bb button and disable compatability mode than i would say you should consider a reinstall.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-30-09 09:28 AM