I'm hoping one of you BB gurus might be able to help me out. I have been using my BB Storm to retrieve my work emails for about 4 months. Last week my company experienced some issues with their Junk Mail filters and ended up reconfiguring them on their Exchange Mail Server. Ever since then the messages that carry data between my PC and the device have been identified as Spam at the server level. Here's a copy of the Subject line from those email..."Spam: RIM_bca28a80-e9c0-11d1-87fe-00600811c6a2". Prior to last week i would get these emails and the server would automatically delete them after the mail was forwarded to my Storm. And there was no mention of "spam" in the subject line. All was good in the world. Now these emails just sit in my inbox and I get nothing on the Storm. I have put in a request to IT to see if they could tweak the filters to allow these messages through. I have not hear back from them and I'm not optimistic. Their official policy is we can use BB's but they don't support them. So here's my question...is there any way I can still get my exhange generated emails sent to my device?

A few variables to keep in mind...I can't redirect, reflect or forward emails automatically using the rules wizard. I think IT has disabled that feature. Unless I am mistaken I can't use BIS as I am trying to get mail from an Exchange server (not POP). I don't have access to any of the passwords, usernames etc, required to set up BIS anyway. I can use Google Sync for calendars but since I can't forward email to Gmail automatically, I can't sync with Gmail. Am I simply out of luck? Should I send a fruit basket to IT and hope for the best. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    02-09-09 11:45 AM