So after 2 1/2 years of hard use my 8703e finally bought the farm. I called Verizion to find out how much it would be for my upgrade to the Storm and they shocked me and said FREE! Well needless to say, my new Storm will be here on Tues. I loved my 8703e and never had 1 issue with it( I wish it would have had a camera though). What can i expect with the Storm? I have thick skin as I sell Hondas for a living so please do not hold back. I want to hear the good, the bad and the ugly. Will my Storm have the new OS or will I have to update it later? I look forward to hearing from everyone. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all.
    12-21-08 10:19 AM
    So after 2 1/2 years of hard use my 8703e finally bought the farm. I called Verizion to find out how much it would be for my upgrade to the Storm and they shocked me and said FREE! Well needless to say, my new Storm will be here on Tues. I loved my 8703e and never had 1 issue with it( I wish it would have had a camera though). What can i expect with the Storm? I have thick skin as I sell Hondas for a living so please do not hold back. I want to hear the good, the bad and the ugly. Will my Storm have the new OS or will I have to update it later? I look forward to hearing from everyone. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all.
    Start reading posts now...

Apply your conventional Blackberry mind to solve routine problems...

IMO - the Storm does not function as well "out of the box" as my previous devices did.

Have fun.

Read posts...
    12-21-08 10:44 AM
    You'll hate it at first, then play with it and it and then you will fall in love..

I hated the typing on it, now im a beast haaaa
    Its the best phone ive ever owned.
    12-21-08 10:51 AM