I am new to all of this (as you will soon see). I have downloaded .83 and it shows up on my desktop. I pull up DM, go to software update but .83 has not appeared. I also temp shut down network connection to no avail. Anyone have an idea or can give me a few elementary steps to get it on my 9530? Thank you.
    12-19-08 11:37 AM
    You have to install the .83 on the pc
    12-19-08 11:42 AM
    You have to install the .83 on the pc
    What he said. There are some really good write upson how to do it step by step which is what I used last night to update. I was a 1st time updater as well. Good luck.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-19-08 11:47 AM
    thanks mates--I will give it another shot. Spaciorek, I thought I HAD installed .83 on my pc since it is on my pc desktop--I just need to know from there how to upload it to my BB. My DM doesnt show that it is available as an update Any other hints? Thanks a bunch. Well done IheirBal
    12-19-08 04:07 PM
    Double click it to run the program on your PC. After that install is finished, it should show up in DM.
    12-19-08 04:09 PM
    it wont show in DM until you install .83.

when installing the new OS, close all other BB related programs
    12-19-08 04:09 PM
    Thanks Don. When I double clicked the 83 on my pc desktop in order to install it to my pc, I hit "run" which gave me 2 options: Repair or Remove. I was worried to hit remove for fear of losing what I already have, and repair did nothing. Should I select 'remove' and do I need to remove my current OS before getting 83?
    12-19-08 04:33 PM
    Thanks Don. When I double clicked the 83 on my pc desktop in order to install it to my pc, I hit "run" which gave me 2 options: Repair or Remove. I was worried to hit remove for fear of losing what I already have, and repair did nothing. Should I select 'remove' and do I need to remove my current OS before getting 83?
    If it shows that it's already installed.