Well im currently a freshman in high school.
    My whole family has Blackberry world editions. im stuck with an ENv.
    I was crazy of the curve, but now the storm has taken my choice.
    Im currently enrolled with Verizon and was wondering when the Storm will be released? im thinking about getting it for Christmas.

I currently own 2 websites. Email is a must for me. Also, is the maps app free?
    10-11-08 03:05 PM
    You are 14 and own 2 websites?!? I would never think that a 14 year old kid needs a blackberry, but if your entire family have blackberries and you need a device for email, then go ahead. I have gotten the impression that BlackBerry maps is a free app, so you can use that.
    10-11-08 03:08 PM
    GPS should be open and free on the Storm for a change as apposed to the other 8xxx series BBs from VZW. I gota tell ya, when I first read the title, I was going to answer no, but with the idea that you should rather look for a phone that offers email capabilities and browsing onboard rather then the proxy like of a BB. However, since reading that your whole family is on BBs through VZW and you've got email needs and sounds like you're a web designer, the Storm might not be a bad fit for you. Basically, my idea is, if you have professional needs from the device, then you should be able to use it to it's extent. If you aren't a professional and just want the latest "fad" to be "cool" and then you're going to also throw in that you don't have the money to afford it, then it's not for you.

Based on the limited level and aspect of the info you provided, I'd wager that it would probably fit for your needs 78-85%.
    10-11-08 03:12 PM
    Whats the price going to be on it?
    10-11-08 03:14 PM
    lol, maybe I spoke too soon. We don't know yet.
    10-11-08 03:25 PM
    xDhahahah. Hopefully not over 250ish with new contract.
    10-11-08 04:05 PM