09-20-09 06:46 PM
39 12
tools
    Ok I am a graphics guy. I live in Photoshop for a living. I've designed highly rated skins for Windowblinds, DesktopX and other eye-candy type apps. So of course when I got my Storm the first thing I wanted to do was tweak the appearance.

I can honestly say after looking at dozens of themes and actually paying for several Elecite skins that I am most happy with the default Zen theme. Combined with the right wallpaper, it's simplicity is actually appealing.

Sure, I wish it was a little more active with the OS but for now, I'm happy with it.
    09-14-09 09:36 AM
    Ive been using ther original theme since day one, its the only one I prefer.

Edit: Between themes destroying memory, making my phone act up, and some actually looking horrible after I downloaded it, like you said all you need is the perfect wallpaper.
    Last edited by CB.Mike-D; 09-14-09 at 09:49 AM.
    09-14-09 09:40 AM
    I have used the original from day one as well. It does everything I need to do. My expierence with others is slow response.
    09-14-09 09:43 AM
    I prefer it also, at least until they update plazmic and make themes more effecient.

but hey, on a side note, what themes have you made for WB? im an active member in that community.
    09-14-09 09:47 AM
    try enso, elle or MIRO....then get back to me about the default theme
    09-14-09 09:48 AM
    but hey, on a side note, what themes have you made for WB? im an active member in that community.
    It's been a while but I think my stuff is still on Wincustomize. Look up DaWebMassa. Two of them would be Shark Attack Blues for WB was a 9 (of 10) last I checked and my Warehouse theme for DesktopX still holds a 10 rating I believe.
    09-14-09 09:52 AM
    I prefer the default theme as well. There are certain themes I do like but the slowness of my phone and memory hogging after downloading was a deal breaker.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-14-09 09:53 AM