I've had my Storm for about a month. I've tried about four different themes (all free) and every one of them leaks memory, usually in the area of about 10mb per day. I'd like to try something other than the default theme but I'm frustrated with the constant loss of memory.

I'm running .151 on a 9530.

Thanks.
    08-15-09 04:13 PM
    I've had my Storm for about a month. I've tried about four different themes (all free) and every one of them leaks memory, usually in the area of about 10mb per day. I'd like to try something other than the default theme but I'm frustrated with the constant loss of memory.

I'm running .151 on a 9530.

Thanks.
    My recommendation is don't worry about your memory. I rarely check my memory these days. It causes an obsession.

That probably isn't going to help you though so what I recommend you do is download the app quickpull and set it to reset your blackberry while you are asleep every day.
    08-15-09 04:16 PM
    I'm no expert like the rest of the people on here... but what I have read from my searches and from personal experience... yes they all leak... some more than others... but all leak none the less.
    08-15-09 04:26 PM
    I had different themes on my phone and they made my memory leak alot. but since i went back to the original one (ZEN) it leaks alot less my meromy is currently at 18mb and its being like that for the last 2 days lol but when i was on the other themes i had to pull the battery like 2 times every day. because the memory will get really low. SO stay with original theme......
    08-15-09 04:33 PM
    I use the 3G theme and it leaks like a sieve. Once every few days I pull the battery and reboot the phone. I rarely worry about the amount of memory I have or don't have these days. The phone works just fine with 25mb or 10mb. It is just not that big of an issue for me anyway.
    08-15-09 04:34 PM
    :|:elle:|: isn't a memory hog.
    08-15-09 04:47 PM