Hello..
    I'm new in these parts so I hope this question is appropriately posted.

When I receive an email with an attachment and need to forward that attachment, is there any way to remove the original text and header info?
    Thanks in advance.
    04-13-07 10:32 AM
    Not that I have figured out. I've tried deleting before, but it won't let you.
    04-13-07 03:40 PM
    Thanks and sorry for the multiple post... didn't know if people stuck to just one forum or not.

You have any other workaround for forwarding an attachment and hiding original text? I may be dumping the blackberry if I can't solve this issue.
    04-13-07 03:51 PM
    I don't know of any other workaround, but maybe someone else will be along shortly with a solution.
    04-13-07 06:46 PM
    This might be a bit tedious however, what i do (I haven't found any better way) is that I open a new email and insert the attachment to that new email and then send it on. Since you can't get the text out of a forwarded message - which need to be changed in my opinion - at least this way you can send the attachment to the person you want to without unwanted text in the body. Make sense? Would that possibly work?
    04-13-07 11:51 PM
    This might be a bit tedious however, what i do (I haven't found any better way) is that I open a new email and insert the attachment to that new email and then send it on. Since you can't get the text out of a forwarded message - which need to be changed in my opinion - at least this way you can send the attachment to the person you want to without unwanted text in the body. Make sense? Would that possibly work?
    That would work. How do you do that?
    04-14-07 01:39 AM
    ..On a few occasions i have had the same issue. I copy the whole text without the email details etc from the previous sender. Place it all in a new email and then edit the text that way. It will allow you as you are composing a brnd new email. A pain in the a** but not that much of a big deal...