I am new to BES and have some questions regarding private data and Outlook sync to Microsoft Exchange Server at Work.

1> Do .pst folders in LOCAL get copied on to server?
    2> Do all calendar events get copied to server? both business and personal?
    3> Do "Contacts in Local" and "Tasks in Local" get copied to server?

Basically, I'm trying to see if I can use my Blackberry for both personal and business but not have personal items get sync'd on to company server.
    09-10-08 08:53 PM
    Did you try posting this in the Administrator forums? They would have more experience. I wouldn't put anything personal on a business device.
    09-15-08 10:01 AM
    Did you try posting this in the Administrator forums? They would have more experience. I wouldn't put anything personal on a business device.
    I've gotten some answers figured out.
    I'm trying out some various Password recording software like Minisafe. This is much better than password Keeper because it runs both on BB and computer so you can enter info in from either side and then sync together.

This will solve my issue of having personal and confidential info like passwords, credit card info, ssn, etc on my BB. The whole point of having a PDA IMO is to consolidate everything into one. So personal or business, I want just one item to carry around.
    09-15-08 10:10 AM
    I would check with your IT staff to see what is allowed and what is not. Policies vary from company to company so if it is a strictly business device they may not want you to have any personal data on it. Pretty much everything can be tracked via the BES, not just emails.
    Just keep that in mind.
    09-15-08 10:21 AM
    I use one device for everything, personal and business. All my personal information, kids' SSNs, passwords, all of it. All password protected on the BlackBerry, of course.