I'm thinking about maybe getting a Q5. It's cheap n should work for me. I just wanna know, does it have text-to-speech (TTS)? What are the best features about the BlackBerry Q5?
    05-15-14 12:01 AM
    I got mine a few days ago. So far I like it. I haven't learned everything yet but I believe it has some voice assistant. The keyboard is great and the os is nice. I also am ordering a Q10. I had a bold 9900. If you want a qwerty phone that will not break the bank then you should be fine. Let's see what others say since I am new to this phone. Cheers.

Posted via CB10
    anon8091350 and red5gary like this.
    05-15-14 01:51 AM
    I had used a Q5 for one week before switching to a Q10. Hardware wise, they are very similar except Q10 has better build quality and LED screen. Q5 has a larger battery and no double typing issue on its keyboard. Moreover, Q5 is cheaper. One major weakness on Q5 is its camera. If you don?t take photos on your phone, then Q5 is your better choice.

Posted via BlackBerry Q10
    red5gary likes this.
    05-15-14 02:04 AM
    I have a Q5 as my daily device and use my Z10 as a media/game player. I love the keyboard on both devices, but nothing beats a physical keyboard and will eventually upgrade my Z10 to a Z30.

Posted via CB10
    red5gary likes this.
    05-15-14 02:41 AM
    I had a 5 for a week and the battery life was about 1/2 a day for me compared to my Q10 which lasted all day. Couldn't install another battery as it is not removable on the 5. Also found the 10 faster. HDMI was important to me and no where to be found on the 5. Just a few pointers from my experience

Q10 with Telus on 10.3.0.296
    red5gary and Alvin Loh like this.
    05-15-14 03:37 AM
    Hi!