Hi

So i got me a New black q5 . I am a newbie and having a bit of tough time with the OS . Here are some questions ( i need help , these may be real basic , so please do not laugh at me )

1) what the different blinking lights . I know red is for a new notification . What is green/yellow light ? and how do i turn off the red light and even the green/yellow light from blinking ?

2) i was doing some R n D and created a folder on homescreen and put contacts and blackberry in a folder which i created . how do i put those icons back in main window and delete the folder

3) my battery life was 10 percent ( it indicated low battery ) . in 4-5 mins , the phone switched off . does it mean from 10 percent to 0 percent it got used in 4-5 mins ?????

4) please suggest how to preserve battery ? i have 3g . wifi is off . screen brightness is least . do i need to do anything else ?

5) please suggest sum apps for camera and great video player ( free) from blackberry world .

6) does q10 shortcuts and q5 shortcuts the same ?

7) how to check/kill background running apps ?

8) any other tips or suggestions for a newbie that will basically help me ease out the use of this phone ?
    02-21-14 03:29 AM
    bump !
    any assistance ?
    02-22-14 06:26 AM
    I turn of nfc to save battery. I also turn off 'active swipe' (settings-display swipe to wake) to save battery.

Posted via CB10
    02-22-14 09:41 AM
    And settings-app manager - device monitor to manage running apps

Posted via CB10
    02-22-14 09:43 AM
    1. For me yellow starts to blink when battery is <=20%, whereas red when it is <=10% in addition to notifying me of something new happening (call, text, reminder, etc). Green lights up when the phone is fully charged. I do not now what is the scope of what is being turned off, but there is a function within Settings -> Notifications, which allows you to switch the LED off. Give it a try and write back what is the extent of changes.