I'm a developer of the National Rail Times BB10 application. When I run user statistics (to see what devices that users that purchased my application are on) I see far fewer *NEW* sales to users on Q5 devices. There was a largish spike after launch and pretty much then it's been quiet.

Currently for new sales, it's Z10 > Q10 >>> Q5. If this simple sample is a barometer for device sales I wonder how the Q5 is actually fairing in terms of sales.

I'm in the UK and I haven't seen an actual Q5 in the wild yet. Does anyone know how well (or otherwise) the Q5 is selling in your part of the world?

I understand that the opinions would largely be anecdotal, but I was just curious what the CrackBerry Nation thought?

National Rail Times App for BB10 (Native Q10 and Z10) - http://appworld.blackberry.com/webst...ntent/20352963
    09-05-13 04:28 PM
    The Q5 is limited to select markets. It has an incredibly high price tag compared to it's competitors. Blackberry just put out a statement saying a sale of the company is possible. All news surrounding Blackberry at the moment is negative.

I can't imagine the Q5 doing well AT ALL, especially since it's the runt of the BB10 line up.
    anon(4086547) likes this.
    09-05-13 05:15 PM
    Well, looking at the posts that are on crackberry.com

It looks like there are around 20 000 for the Z10, 5000 for the Q10 and 200 for the q5...

Posted via CB10
    09-07-13 03:01 AM
    In the UK the pricing is a little too much and there is significant competition around the 230 pound mark which is what you can buy a Q5 for SIM free. I chose the Z10 over the Q5 because they were priced the same and the Z10 seemed much better value. Had the Q5 been priced around 170 then the story would have been different. Unless there is a change in price to differentiate it from higher end BBs or to make it more competitive with WP or Android devices, the Q10 could become a forgotten phone.

Posted via CB10
    09-07-13 06:13 AM