Yahoo email help!-img_20132181.png

Posted via CB10
    01-24-14 04:00 AM
    Hi wwatch thanks for the update. My Yahoo account only has "5000" emails or so...about 2500 in the inbox with the rest stored in folders that I do NOT have synced with my BB.

My Bold 9930 never had issues as up to last September I had a similar number of e-mails stored in the inbox and had it sync everyday with no issues.

As of now, my Q10 continues to receive e-mails but every hour or so...and always AFTER the desktop version. In addition I still have to delete e-mails separately on both devices. Sent e-mails from the Q10 still do not show up in the Sent box.

The idea of creating a new account is dandy...yet that doesn't help me given I won't and can't change this e-mail address I have been using reliably for 10 years.

Jason

Posted from my BB Q10
    01-24-14 06:35 AM
    This is the error now

That is all I saw posted, did something get dropped from your post?
    01-25-14 09:46 AM
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20132181.png 
Views:	220 
Size:	70.0 KB 
ID:	241258

Well, you might want to do what they ask: "Contact Yahoo for assistance".

There is something about your method of logging-in that they are flagging as problematic.

Do you use Yahoo Messenger? If you are using YIM at the same time on only one account, and checking 3 others from the same device, it might look fraudulent to them or something.

What happens when you try logging in to each of those 4 separate Yahoo accounts from a regular web browser. Do one or more of them give you some kind of warning?
    01-25-14 09:50 AM
    My Yahoo account only has "5000" emails or so...about 2500 in the inbox with the rest stored in folders that I do NOT have synced with my BB. [...]