Interesting.

I've got a Z10, an SGIII, and an iPhone 4S.

So I'm a cool nerdy rich teenager.......

Except that I'm an IT professional woman who's a mom and is on the wrong decade of my teens...

Interesting posts you run into.

Sent from my Z10 using Tapatalk 2
    LOL, I would say that even his stereotypes are wrong. I would consider Android the nerdtastic OS, not at all iOS...
    07-03-13 07:47 PM
    Yep, in the same way that some people pick Andriod over iphone because of the policies and practices of Apple and their store, often having NOTHING to do with IOS and the device itself...
    Ok, except the two of you forgot that you're discussing this in a thread *I* started that has NOTHING to do with ANY of that... MY point (not the point you think I was making) is ONLY about the people who had a 180-degree change of heart ABOUT THE DEVICE before and after the sales report... I didn't make any statement about if it's good or bad to judge a product by its parent company. You guys decided to bring that into the discussion, then ret-con it into my original post as if I made any kind of reference to that...
    07-03-13 07:49 PM
    I agree with the parent poster. I don't know about the Z10, but there is nothing out there like the Q10. The only worry is that the herd mentality won't give BlackBerry a fair try. It is different and there is a learning curve, which is even upsetting old BB users, but already I can see that it has great promise. The US tendency to switch from excessive enthusiasm to total turnoff makes it hard for anything new to succeed in the long term. The slightest stumble causes things to be written off.
    That's why I think BlackBerry needs to get out of the US market and focus on other countries. Europe and Asia are big markets and less prone to violent mood swings.

Posted via CB10