The Q10 is a great phone, seriously. I wouldn't trade mine for any anything else on the market today. The keyboard quality is unmatched, the phone feels great in the hand, it's got SD, it is free to program, the OS doesn't try to manage things users should be able to do themselves, it's got a user visible file system, the OS doesn't do any of this application sandbox crap, and so on.. BlackBerry really did a good job this time.
    And it makes phone calls also.
    08-14-13 02:43 AM
    Hey

I've been using the Q10 for 2 months now. I was a BB user for years. Was almost about to buy a HTC 1
    then realized the most important thing that keeps me glued to BB was a Keyboard and with the new Os 10 n reviews
    I thought I'd give a try - I like this and it satisfies my purpose. Using limited apps ( Skype / Viber etc..) I may have got addicted to android apps if i had made the switch.But I am happy with the Q10.

-The battery life is good - Lasts me for an entire day
    -The browser is very responsive - I read a lot on my phone , i don't miss the screen real estate on a Q10 against any other full touch device.
    -The first thing any migrant to BB 10 may miss - Is the Apps >> I hope eventually , BB would get more apps and not deprive their customers with the prevalent apps ( this is a HOPE ). If you are into Side-loading- this deprivation could decrease.

Good luck with your new phone
    08-14-13 05:02 AM
    Get the Q. After a few days you'll understand why we all rave about it. You'll also start to wonder why so many people are down on BlackBerry. To write off BlackBerry is to follow the sheep... I can't believe the BS that is being flung about about BlackBerry and the 10s.

Just do it.

Posted via CB10 from my Q10 (SQN100-3)
    08-14-13 05:52 AM