Hey all,

I'm considering buying the Blackberry Q10 however I'm new to Blackberry so I have a couple of questions.

1. How long will the Q10 be supported by BB? Would it be fine to use it when they stop supporting it?
    2. How is the battery life and responsiveness?
    3. I've heard that the screen is too dim, even with the brightness upturned up. Is it?
    4. What apps should I get on the BBQ10? I would like an apps for podcasts, battery etc
    5. Can you put a 64GB SD card in the phone? Battery drain?
    6. Is the screen too small? Is it good for messaging but not anything else?
    7. How are maps on it?
    8. How will the deal with Amazon impact on getting apps?
    9. What big name apps are missing?
    10. I will be using the phone for personal use, not business. Does anyone else use their phone for personal use? Experiences etc?

Thanks
    Agatonga likes this.
    06-21-14 09:07 PM
    Hey all,

I'm considering buying the Blackberry Q10 however I'm new to Blackberry so I have a couple of questions.

1. How long will the Q10 be supported by BB? Would it be fine to use it when they stop supporting it?
    3. I've heard that the screen is too dim, even with the brightness upturned up. Is it?
    4. What apps should I get on the BBQ10? I would like an apps for podcasts, battery etc
    7. How are maps on it?
    10. I will be using the phone for personal use, not business. Does anyone else use their phone for personal use? Experiences etc?

Thanks
    1) long time
    2) more then a day heavy user
    3) my screen is great, my friend couldn't see her iphone in the sunlight but mine was fine
    4) lots of apps for that, depends on you
    5) yes
    6) I have no issues but would be nice if bigger
    7) fantastic
    8) should be more apps
    9) none that I want but some complain
    10) use both personal and business

Q10 with Telus on 10.3.0.296
    06-21-14 09:25 PM
    Hey all,

7. How are maps on it?

Thanks