Got a massive scratch on the battery door over the weekend Does anyone know where I can get a replacement? I've found several websites which are out of stock, and there are a couple on eBay but they are non-NFC. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Posted via CB10
    06-02-13 10:03 AM
    Try etradesupply.com I bought things from there

Posted via CB10
    06-02-13 10:28 AM
    I believe shop crackberry. Com itself has them unless that is just for the z10. They had a post a few days ago I beleieve

Sent from my SGH-I747M using CB Forums mobile app
    06-02-13 11:33 AM
    Just out of curiosity, does anyone in the US use NFC? I've never used it before on my 9930 or q10. Never found a use or option for it. Just wondering cuz I'd just get one without nfc

Posted via Q10!
    06-02-13 11:55 AM
    Try etradesupply.com I bought things from there

Posted via CB10
    Thanks for the reply. Out of stock though

Will check crackberry too thanks.

jab - i never actually use NFC but want an NFC door just in case
    06-02-13 08:11 PM
    Just out of curiosity, does anyone in the US use NFC? I've never used it before on my 9930 or q10. Never found a use or option for it. Just wondering cuz I'd just get one without nfc

Posted via Q10!
    I used NFC day in and day out on my 9900. The NFC shortcuts app that was available made it awesome. NFC would automate a lot of my common tasks. Wi-fi on and off, etc.

Now though with my Q10, I haven't used it once. Mainly because the ability isn't there for the app to run in the back ground. And second, the developer is charging again for the app, which personally I don't really care for. I already paid once for the two apps that were needed, don't really feel like paying for it again.

NFC is still growing in North America. Slowly it is starting to be embraced. I think the next big thing with NFC will be personal payments and advertisements.
    Time will tell.

Posted via my Q10 via the awesome CB10 app!
    06-02-13 08:57 PM