I'm not good with the whole photoshop concept stuff nor do I have the time but I had an idea while using my Q10 the other night.
    While I love the physical keyboard on my Q10 , I do envy the larger screen size on both the z10 and z30 phones.
    I usually find myself saying "I wish there was a way for the best of both worlds to co-exits a large screen and physical keyboard" but I had a torch once and had a ton of problems with the slider...

So my idea the other night was if you took the standard Q10 design but designed it in a way that the keyboard at the bottom of the phone was on a axis that could rotate 180 degrees to the back of the phone. It would flip around like a rubics cube. Once you flipped the keyboard to the back of the phones it would replace the front with another couple of inches of screen size.

I know there are a ton of logistical eliminates to work around like battery placement , essentially a line down the middle of the screen and it would have to be durable enough that the keyboard wouldn't snap off but I totally see my self using something like that. Typing a message you flip the screen around , watching a video or playing a game flip the keyboard to the back for some extra screen size. Even if there was a slight line down the bottom of the screen I mean it could be done perfectly and be very unnoticeable?

Just an idea , I don't design phones or work for a tech company . Let me know what you think both good and bad or if there is anyone out there who is handy with photoshop to mock up my crazy idea.

Thanks,
    Luke!
    04-26-14 01:31 PM
    Your idea sounds good, but one of the things I like about the Q10 and both the Z's are the simple designs. All I do is turn the screen on flip up and there you go.