The removable battery is almost a deal-breaker for me although I could just carry my Q10 as a backup. It does in fact weigh only a few ounces lol. Yeah, think I just made up my mind. Go for the classic, then use Q10 as a backup. As a legacy device veteran I would love the tool belt back lol.
    Posted via Q10RR
    I had the spare battery pack for the Z10 and used it all the time. Since switching to the Q10, I have never needed the spare battery. The Classic will be even better on Battery (my guess) so removable battery no longer matters to me.
    08-31-14 09:46 AM
    In three years, we Q10 owners will be like the 9900 owners today, too stubborn to change to any newer BlackBerry, and the Q10 will be remembered as one of the great BlackBerry phones.

Posted via CB10 using Blackberry Q10
    08-31-14 11:51 AM
    In three years, we Q10 owners will be like the 9900 owners today, too stubborn to change to any newer BlackBerry, and the Q10 will be remembered as one of the great BlackBerry phones.

Me thinks I'll be in this group as well. The Q10 is the quintessential BlackBerry for me at this point. I'm not really missing the track pad on the first BlackBerry I had, the 9900. That one had poor battery life - just a little over half a day on heavy use. Carrying a spare meant lasting a day. With the Q10, I can last two full days on heavy use. With a spare, I can last four days.

So that means I'll be likely staying with my two month old Q10 until it dies. If the Passport falls to below $300 around this time next year - non-replaceable battery notwithstanding - I'll probably get that and still keep the Q10 as a backup.

Posted via CB10
    bbnrs and Rene_Q10 like this.
    08-31-14 12:11 PM

Not sure about that as the classic is a q10 with added functionality and bigger screen.. I don't see why anyone would prefer a q10 or consider it fondly.
    08-31-14 12:17 PM